Greenbird’s Blog

Go green with greenbird

February 10, 2009

Filed under: Homes — misscilicia @ 6:41 pm

Feels like spring is in the air. I can’t see if it’s starting to look like spring outside, because my windows are so dirty. Time for one of my least favorite chores-window washing. Darn.
I use a mix of vinegar and water-about 1/4 vinegar to 3/4 water. I bought a squeegee a few years ago. After I wipe down the window panes with that, I dry them with some wadded up newspaper. They shine after that.
I would rather have someone else to this job, but since no one has shown up at my door volunteering to do it, I guess I better go get my ladder.
Humm, maybe I should re-read Tom Sawyer.

 

Leave a Reply

