Greenbird’s Blog

Go green with greenbird

Quick & Easy Homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies March 19, 2014

Image 

As a mom to three children, I have made an astounding amount of cookies! I’ve made them not only for my kids, but all of their friends, and my friends as well. Chocolate chips cookies are the household favorite around here, and I’ve made them so many times that I don’t need a recipe or to measure anything anymore. I think I could make these cookies in my sleep. This recipe is fast and easy and best of all, it is vegan so you can eat the dough.

Here’s the recipe:

·          2 cups flour (You can substitute ½ cup oats for that much flour.)

·          1 cup sugar ( white, brown or a mix)

·          2 teaspoon baking power

·          1 teaspoon baking soda

·          ½  teaspoon salt

·          ½  cup oil

·          1 cup seed or nut milk

·          1 teaspoon vanilla

·          ½ to 1 cup chocolate chips

·          ½ to 1 cup nuts, optional

Mix the first five ingredients and stir well. Add the rest of the ingredients and stir well. Cover and refrigerate 20 minutes to overnight. Place on oiled cookie sheet and bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes, or until browned and smelling delicious. Carefully remove from oven and let cool.

So make someone happy and bake some chocolate chip cookies!

ENJOY!   

 

Leave a Reply

