Greenbird’s Blog

Go green with greenbird

Cheese & Veggie Quesadilla March 27, 2016

Filed under: Cooking,guides,Homes,Uncategorized — misscilicia @ 12:38 am
Tags: , , ,

 

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Quesadilla

 

Cheese & Veggie Quesadilla

A quesadilla is my fallback meal when I’m too hungry to cook anything that takes more than 10 minutes. Another great thing about them is that I can get a lot of veggies in one. I do loooove my veggies. The ones I add depend on the season and the contents of my veggie drawer. I dice the veggies and they cook a bit as the cheese melts. I always start with red onion and a clove of garlic. Tomato, zucchini, spinach, bell pepper, olives and tomatillos are some good veggies to add. You can serve it with some leftover beans and/or rice too, if you have some on hand. I usually favor pepper jack cheese, but last time I tried queso, the traditional Mexican cheese. It was very good. Vegan cheeses works well too.

INGREDIENTS:

1 whole wheat tortilla

¼ to ½ diced veggies of your choice

3 or 4 slices cheese, thinly sliced

1 Tablespoon olive oil

Optional: Salsa and avocado

 

DIRECTIONS:

Heat oil on medium in pan for a few minutes. Put in tortilla and heat on one side. Flip over and put cheese and veggies on one side and fold in half. Sautee on one side until crisp, then turn over and cook until the other side is crisp. Cut into quarters and top with salsa and sliced avocado, if desired. Plate and eat.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Quesadilla

ENJOY!

 

Leave a Reply

