Greenbird’s Blog

Go green with greenbird

Sweet & Sour Zucchini Salad August 27, 2016

Filed under: Cooking,guides,Homes,Uncategorized — misscilicia @ 6:19 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

20160827_111104_resized_1

This recipe is inspired by my mom. She gave it to me the last time we visited and gave me a serving of this salad. Since I have more zucchinis than I can possible eat or even give away, I made a big ol’ batch. I’ve modified this recipe slightly and cut it in half, so you can easily double it if desired.

Ingredients:
½ of a large zucchini-cut small
½ red onion-diced
Minced jalapeno, to taste
2-4 cloves garlic-diced
½ green pepper-diced
1 tablespoon organic sugar
1 tablespoon agave
3 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
½ cup olive oil
1 teaspoon tamari-optional
1 tablespoon dill
1 teaspoon cayenne
Salt and pepper, to taste

Directions:
Dice the veggies, put in bowl, add the rest of the ingredients, and mix well.
This is even better the next day, after it has marinated.

Enjoy!

 

4 Responses to “Sweet & Sour Zucchini Salad”

  1. humanity777 Says:

    Healthy looking dish…

  2. Patricia Says:

    This looks real good, wish I’d planted zucchini this year. Stopped by the “Cron” farm yesterday and got some zucchini, maybe i will make this for Dominoes game tomorrow. Housesitting today, caretaking Tuffy the dog.

    • misscilicia Says:

      Thanks! I think you would like it. If you make it for Dominoes please let me know if people like it and also say hi for me to everyone.


Leave a Reply

